The committee will look in to the possible avenues to create substantial corpus in the institute for research activities at the forefront of science. A large corpus of funds under general purpose endowment will also strengthen other initiatives for promoting academic excellence at the Institute.

  • Prof. V. Chandrasekhar, Director (chair)

  • Prof. Surajit Sengupta, Dean

  • Prof. P.K. Madhu

  • Prof. M Krishnamurthy (Convenor)

  • Dr. Karthik V Raman (co-convenor)

  • Dr. Aprotim Mazumder